Another week has flown by and it’s time for our end-of-week video from our founder and senior partner Roy Dwyer. This week’s video answer the question “how long does a defendant have to respond to your personal injury claim”:
As Roy explains in this clip, normally the lawyer defending whoever harmed or injured you has 30 days to respond from the date on which the defendant is served. In reality that is about 75 days, because the defense lawyer normally asks for an extension. The answer to your complain will admit that an accident happened, where it happened, and will usually deny that the defendant was at fault and that the plaintiff was injured.
If you have been injured in an accident in the state of Oregon, call an experienced personal injury attorney right away. Call us for a free consultation at 541-617-0555 or visit our website for more information: roydwyer.com
To view additional informative videos about personal injury law in the state of Oregon, visit Dwyer Williams Cherkoss PC’s You Tube channel.